The Latest

Webinar: “The Future of REDD+ Projects and Programs” – Thursday, 29 August

There is a lot happening in respect of REDD+, and we want to take this opportunity to share the plans we have in place to ensure that REDD+ projects and programs will continue to play a significant role in addressing climate change.

To learn more, please join us for a webinar on “The Future of REDD+ Projects and Programs” on Thursday, 29 August, at 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/5 PM CET.

We will cover two main discussion items:

  • Our application for VCUs to be included as eligible emissions units for the Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation (CORSIA). Our application has, along with applications of 13 other programs, now been posted for a public comment period which ends on September 5th, 2019.
  • Our plans to update the Jurisdictional and Nested REDD+ framework including a forthcoming new set of requirements and guidance on REDD+ project nesting, which we expect to put out for public consultation later this year.

There will be ample time for Q&A.

Please click here to register for this webinar.

We look forward to having you join us!

Our Work

Initiative for Climate Action Transparency

Supporting countries around the world in the evaluation of the climate, sustainable development and transformational impacts of their policies and actions 

Learn More >
Photo: Paul Vincent

Verified Carbon Standard

The VCS Program is the world’s leading voluntary program for the certification of GHG emission reduction projects

Learn More >
Photo: Darren Centofanti

Climate, Community & Biodiversity Standards

Supporting land use projects in addressing climate change, supporting local communities and smallholders and conserving biodiversity

Learn More >