Verra Steering Committee

  • Mark Kenber (Co-chair), The Climate Group
  • Andrei Marcu (Co-chair), International Emissions Trading Association
  • Jan-Willem Bode, Ecofys
  • Derik Broekhoff, World Resources Institute
  • Mike Burnett, Climate Trust
  • Robert Dornau, SGS
  • Steve Drummond, CantorCO2e
  • Mitchell Feierstein, Cheyne Capital
  • Adam Kirkman, World Business Council for Sustainable Development
  • Erin Meezan, Interface
  • Ken Newcombe, Goldman Sachs
  • Mark Proegler, BP
  • Robert Routliffe, Invista
  • Richard Samans, World Economic Forum
  • Marc Stuart, Ecosecurities
  • Einar Telnes, DNV
  • Bill Townsend, Blue Source
  • Diane Wittenberg, California Climate Action Registry
  • Yoshito Izumi (Observer), Taiheiyo Cement

Other Programs

Photo: Darren Centofanti

Climate, Community & Biodiversity Standards

Supporting land use projects in addressing climate change, supporting local communities and smallholders and conserving biodiversity

Learn More >

Plastic Waste Reduction Standard

Plastic Waste Reduction Program The Plastic Waste Reduction Program (Plastic Program) enables robust impact assessment…

Learn More >

Initiative for Climate Action Transparency

Supporting countries around the world in the evaluation of the climate, sustainable development and transformational impacts of their policies and actions 

Learn More >