SD VISta Sectoral Scopes

Projects, activities or methodologies can be developed under any of the 14 SD VISta sectoral scopes. Additionally, these sectoral scopes have been mapped to the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Sectoral Scope

UN Sustainable Development Goals

1. Agriculture, forestry and other land use (AFOLU)

12. Responsible consumption and production; 15. Life on land

2. Climate change adaption

13. Climate action

3. Education

4. Quality education

4. Energy

7. Affordable and clean energy

5. Food

2. Zero hunger; 12. Responsible consumption and production

6. Governance

16. Peace, justice and strong institutions

7. Health

3. Good health and well-being

8. Housing

11. Sustainable cities and communities

9. Infrastructure

11. Sustainable cities and communities; 9. Industry, innovation and infrastructure

10. Livelihoods

1. No poverty; 8. Decent work and economic growth; 10. Reduced
inequalities; 12. Responsible consumption and production

11. Transport

9. Industry, innovation and infrastructure; 11. Sustainable cities and communities

12. Water Access and Sanitation

6. Clean water and sanitation

13. Oceans and Marine Resources

14. Life below water

14. Women’s empowerment

5. Gender Equality

Other Programs

Photo: Darren Centofanti

Climate, Community & Biodiversity Standards

Supporting land use projects in addressing climate change, supporting local communities and smallholders and conserving biodiversity

Learn More >

Jurisdictional and Nested REDD+ (JNR)

Driving private investment in REDD+ at multiple scales

Learn More >

Initiative for Climate Action Transparency

Supporting countries around the world in the evaluation of the climate, sustainable development and transformational impacts of their policies and actions 

Learn More >