Advisory Committee on Jursidictional and Nested REDD+


  • Charlotte Streck and Robert O’Sullivan, Climate Focus
  • Toby Janson‐Smith, VCS (formerly Conservation International)
  • Naomi Swickard, Verra

Advisory Committee members:

  • Linda Adams, Climate Action Reserve Chair, USA
  • Dr. Girma Amente, Director General, Oromia Forest and Wildlife Enterprise, Ethiopia
  • Benoit Bosquet, Team Leader, Forest Carbon Partnership Facility (FCPF)
  • Alejandro Callejas Linares, Deputy Environment Secretary, Chiapas, Mexico
  • Marco Chiu, Undersecretary of Climate Change, Ministry of Environment, Ecuador
  • Mariano Colini CenamoExecutive Director, Institute for Conservation and Sustainable Development of Amazonas (IDESAM), Brazil
  • Dr. Mark Dangerfield, Technical Director, GreenCollar Climate Solutions, Australia
  • Christian Del Valle, Director – Environmental Markets & Forestry, BNP Paribas, UK
  • Joanna Durbin, Director, Climate, Community & Biodiversity Alliance, USA
  • Adam Diamant, Senior Project Manager, Global Climate Change Program, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI), USA
  • José Carlos Fernandez, Head of International Affairs and Financial Development Unit, National Forestry Commission, Mexico
  • Greg Fishbein, Managing Director, Forest Carbon, The Nature Conservancy, USA
  • Andrea García-Guerrero, Chief of Climate Change Mitigation Group, Ministry of Environment, Colombia
  • Tobias Garritt, Advisory Board Member, Papua Low Carbon Development Task Force & CEO,  Emerald Planet, Indonesia
  • Nicolas Grondard, Project Officer, ONF International, France
  • Bruno Guay, Technical Advisor, National REDD Coordination of the DRC, UNDP /United Nations REDD program (UN-REDD), Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Jeffrey Hayward, Director, Climate Program, Rainforest Alliance, USA
  • Rezal Kusumaatmadja, Partner, Starling Resources, Indonesia
  • Monica Julissa De Los Rios, Commissioned Charge at the Institute of Regulation, Control and Registration, Acre State Government, Brazil
  • Ludovino Lopes, Partner, Ludovino Lopes Lawyers, Brazil
  • Dr. Lucio Pedroni, President and Chief Executive Officer, Carbon Decisions International, Costa Rica
  • Lucia Ruiz, Executive Director, CIMA Cordillera Azul, Peru
  • Dr. D. Andrew Wardell, Programme Director, Forests and Governance, Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR), Indonesia

Technical Expert Leads:

  • Dr. Steven De Gryze, Managing Director, Carbon Analytics, Terra Global Capital, LLC
  • Manuel Estrada, Independent Consultant
  • Adam Gibbon, Technical Specialist, Climate Program, Rainforest Alliance
  • Dr. Timothy Pearson, Program Officer II, Ecosystem Services, Winrock International

Technical Experts:

  • William Garrett, Principal Consultant, Camco
  • Dil Raj Khanal, Policy Facilitator, The Federation of Community Forestry Users, Nepal
  • Dr. Ruben Lubowski, Senior Economist, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Dr. Marcelo Rocha, Founder and Partner, Fabrica Ethica Brasil – Sustainability Consultancy
  • Zoe Ryan, Forest Carbon Specialist, Fauna & Flora International
  • David Shoch, M.F., Director of Forestry and Technical Services, TerraCarbon LLC
  • Joanna Silver, Vice President, Environmental Market Product Design & Development, Markit Group Limited
  • Dr. Gordon Smith, Carbon Development Director, Wildlife Works Carbon LLC
  • Georgina Varley, Manager, Macquarie Global Investments, Macquarie Bank
  • Dr. Sarah Walker, Program Officer II, REDD+ Specialist, Winrock International

Other Programs

Initiative for Climate Action Transparency

Supporting countries around the world in the evaluation of the climate, sustainable development and transformational impacts of their policies and actions 

Learn More >

California Offset Project Registry

The Offset Project Registry (OPR) facilitates the participation of offset projects within the California cap-and-trade program

Learn More >

Sustainable Development Verified Impact Standard

The SD VISta Program The Sustainable Development Verified Impact Standard (SD VISta) is a flexible…

Learn More >